UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund
UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund
Brand's performance
13.2
/100
Unsatisfactory
Unsatisfactory
Satisfaction Index over the past 12 months.
Response Rate
12.5%
Average Response Time
2.2%
Solution Rate
12.5%
Average Ratings
27.8%
Customer Retention Rate
11.1%
  • 0800 843 843
  • UIF Building
    230 Lillian Ngoyi Street, Absa Towers, Pretoria Central
  • [email protected]

UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund - 40006719968 still waiting on delayed payment

No resolution
1/10
DERICK
DERICK filed the complaint
17 January 2024
I lodged a continuation on the 30 December 2023, due to UIF Technical fault it never appeared, I then called the call centre whom could not help and called several times, then logged a complaint with no response up to today, further more the references then came through on the 8th Jan 2024, and no one can advise when the payment will be done.

I would appreciate a response on the payment date.
Incident date: 17 January 2024
DERICK
22 January 2024
22 Jan and still no update from UIF, I called in and customer service said I need to wait and they are also waiting on internal department to respond, if their company are unable to respond internally I see why they don't ever respond to clients, shocking!!!
DERICK
22 January 2024
22 Jan and the centre ssaid they are still waiting for their internal department to update them, I have had many inquiries and never ever received any direct response, yet I am still waiting but when you work before you see your salary UIF takes the money with no issue but when you get rethrenhed and worked for many years it take forever to get any update in my experience no feedback was ever given, just the stress of sending 5 to 10 emails a day and getting an automatic response with a reference number that never gets attended too, service is shocking and I am still waiting for a update on how much is in the fund that was deducted over the 11 years of working, which was I REQUESTED FOR I July month, no response, shocking shocking!!!
DERICK
23 January 2024
May I please get a response or resolution!!!
DERICK
24 January 2024
24 January 2024 and I did the continuation 30 December 2023, yet I am still waiting on a response, call centre does not know what to say but they are waiting on internal communication, what shocking service yet when I was working for 11 years you took money so quickly before I saw my salary and not you can't even respond, this is your technical fault and you don't even have the respect to respond!!!!!!!
DERICK
24 January 2024
I have received another author respond with actual update, this is just a delay tactic with no service rendered, will there ever be any service provided????
DERICK
25 January 2024
Still no feedback!!??
DERICK
DERICK rated the brand
18 April 2024

The issue is their system is always off line, other issue is the call centre can't give indication on when payment will be made, the system they have is not secure, no one knows what is happening.

This complaint has been considered as not resolved.
Comments
This complaint has no comments yet.