UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund
UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund
Brand's performance
17.7
/100
Unsatisfactory
Unsatisfactory
Satisfaction Index over the past 12 months.
Response Rate
13.5%
Average Response Time
2.4%
Solution Rate
14.3%
Average Ratings
50%
Customer Retention Rate
37.5%
  • 0800 843 843
  • UIF Building
    230 Lillian Ngoyi Street, Absa Towers, Pretoria Central
  • [email protected]

UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund - Registered for unemployment in january still awaiting feedback

No resolution
1/10
Jeanene
Jeanene filed the complaint
5 October 2021 (edited on29 December 2021)
I have registered to receive this benefit online on 14 January 2021 received case number same day. I have emailed numerous requests for updates to no avail. I am still awaiting my first payment after contributing my whole working life (31 years) this is disgusting service. Contributed all these years but do not even get a response on email requests for feedback, they also do not ever answer if you attempt telephoning them.
Incident date: 14 January 2021
Jeanene
20 October 2021
Still no response received
Jeanene
29 November 2021
This complaint has not even been acknowledged. Cannot get hold of UIF ghrough phone or by mail. They choose to just ignore any request
Jeanene
29 December 2021
This is still not resolved it is quite disgusting that we pay for years and contribute yet we are begging to even be acknowledged by this department.
I am at my wits end with keeping up this ridicoulus amiunt of time begging for something that should not take almost a year to resolve
Jeanene
13 January 2022
It has now been a year trying to resolve this yet no response received at all.

I am really starting to think that when they receive your money you are a good person but the moment you claim you are downgraded to nothingness. They will not even respond in any way to any correspondence.
Jeanene
31 January 2022
This complaint is ongoing still not resolved, and no communication received on to the next steps
Jeanene
14 February 2022
Still no correspondence or acknowledment yet received
Good day Jeanene, I am really sorry about what you are going through. If I may ask, Have you ever visited the Department of Employment and Labour offices? If not, I suggest you do so as soon as possible. I will escalate your problem, however, visiting the Department may sort your problem quicker.

Masede
Jeanene
4 April 2022
Still no resolution on numerous requests
Jeanene
24 April 2022
Still no feedback and waiting patiently for any response from this Deaprtment
Jeanene
23 May 2022
This has been dragging on for so long I am quite sad that this department can not finalize one payment
Jeanene
6 June 2022
No response each month it carries on
Jeanene
12 August 2022
This issue is still not resolved. No ckntact from UIF department at all!
Jeanene
Jeanene rated the brand
25 September 2022

No response during the whole process at all

This complaint has been considered as not resolved.
Comments

Hi Jeanene, it is despicable. I am in the same boat as you, my complaint is above and below yours here. The amount of airtime wasted calling and being on hold, the untruthfulness of the agents or their managers... it is so frustrating, unfair, and can bring a person to tears. Particularly in these times.

Strongs lady.

Jeanene Author
27 October 2021

Another week without any response on this query. This is utterly frustrating to say the least

Jeanene Author
4 April 2022

No resolutiin yet

Jeanene Author
5 July 2022

Despite numerous requests this is an ongoing issue. In newspapers you read about millions being fraudulently paid to people, but people with legitimate claims gets the cold shoulder and are being ivnored?