UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund
UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund
Brand's performance
13.2
/100
Unsatisfactory
Unsatisfactory
Satisfaction Index over the past 12 months.
Response Rate
12.5%
Average Response Time
2.2%
Solution Rate
12.5%
Average Ratings
27.8%
Customer Retention Rate
11.1%
  • 0800 843 843
  • UIF Building
    230 Lillian Ngoyi Street, Absa Towers, Pretoria Central
  • [email protected]

UIF - Unemployment Insurance Fund - Maternity uif

No resolution
Keorapetse Moyo
Keorapetse Moyo filed the complaint
29 March 2022
My name is Keorapetse, I’m writing this email regarding my UIF maternity

I have applied for UIF maternity on the 1st of September 2021 because my maternity leave started on the 1st of September 2021, my application was processed on the 15 September 2021. I was told that should I not receive anything by the 29 of October 2021, I should come to their offices. Due to the fact that I gave birth I couldn’t go, I then opted for the app, not knowing that checking on the app will affect me.(as per the communication from the call center agent)

On the 18 of October 2021 I received R139.76 and on the 19 of October 2021 I received R307.46 I was shocked and I decided to call and inquire about the payment. I made a call on the 20th of October 2021 to this number 012 262 9518 at 11:40 I was told that my UIF is approved and the payment will be done either November or December or even January.

The agent said: The reason why I was paid this small amount is because I have checked on the app. So I decided not to check the app anymore and wait for the payment. I then got an SMS on the 19 of November 2021 and receive R288.83

I even send Mr Andrew Mogonediwa an email and his response was "You are receiving small payments because the form UI2.7 competed by state that you ll be receiving part of your salary during your leave." what hurts the most is that my company said UIF will pay the other half which is R8500.00

Please note that my UIF cost to company is R172.48.

On the 15th of February I went to Labour to inquire, I was informed that my case is closed while I was not even paid, then I was referred to the lady named Kefalotse and she took me to pilar to post as well and then I was paid R279.51 that was the end. No one wants to help me.


My case number is :40000732107

Looking forward to hear from you
Incident date: 29 March 2022
This complaint has been considered as not resolved.
Comments
This complaint has no comments yet.